top of page
  • Liz

And Then Came MONAT


There’s not many luxuries mothers can afford themselves like a hot shower, without the door being pushed down, or the terror of screams coming over the sound of water. It‘s an even bigger luxury to wash our hair, and feel fresh and happy all over again!! So, it was kind of interesting to get a DM from this perky, sweet girl named Stacey, asking if I’d be interested in trying out this magical shampoo called MONAT, just to review it. I was literally so happy! I’m not really the type that buys these types of hair products, for one my hair is kept in a bun all day and 2, well it just hangs there, there’s no life to it. I answered some quick questions about my hair, how often it’s washed, and if it gets oily etc.


Now, my normal hair care routine is sorry, like I said before, I work in a bakery with my hair in a bun, and a hat covering it. I wash my hair once maybe twice a week, I style it at the most once every 2 weeks. For shampoo and conditioner, I’m always switching them out, the last two brands I used were Herbal Essence (oh yess!!!) and Mane & Tail. I tend to switch up shampoos and conditioners often, because they start to irritate my scalp, causing me to have dandruff, and an overall itchy scalp. It’s definitley not cute or is it fun to always itch! I just recently cut my hair, so I have very few dead ends, I still have that amazing healthy hair look, but like I said there’s no body. My hair looks thick, but it’s actually kind of between thin and thick. Curling my hair is a waste of time for me because it basically falls out.


On to the good stuff!! Stacey sent over 3 products, and some samples! The first was the Revive Shampoo, its supposed to, boost volume, moisture and shine while gently cleansing. Its free of toxic ingredients, cruelty free and 100% Vegan, as is all their products. The second was Revitalize Conditioner, it’s also part of the volume collection as the shampoo so it’s meant to increase hair density strength and manageability. The third was a conditioning dry shampoo, and then the samples were a replenishing hydration masque, and hair oil.


The first time using all the products (besides the dry shampoo), I noticed a considerable difference. I started off with the shampoo, it’s reccomended that you wash twice and let it sit for 2-3 minutes. I basically washed my hair for a couple minutes, rinsed and re washed again. My hair was a bit oily, so the two washes was what I needed. I followed it up with the hair masque, the sample was big enough for two uses, I left it in my hair for about 5 minutes. I think I was done at this point with the masque, but I went ahead with the conditioner, because I had to try it. After towel drying my hair I used the tiniest bit of the oil, just on the ends, and then blow dried.


I was so excited about how healthy, soft, shiny and beautiful my hair looked, the scent was a bonus! I decided to try the shampoo and conditioner on all the members of the family. Miss Brooke’s hair is always unmanageable, the wind hits it and it’s done, her hair turned out so shiny, it brought out the highlights in her hair and made it easier to brush. Albie‘s hair is pretty healthy, it’s thick and volumonous, but after using the products on him I was surprised to see his hair felt stronger, healthier, and the same with Dad. I have to say went to church that morning with some good looking hair.


After using now for about a month, I’ve noticed I don’t lose as much hair as I did before. Normally there would be wads of hair stuck in the drain, and I’d be stuck with dandruff afterwards, wanting me to hide my scalp, but it was really nourishing to my scalp, and I haven’t had to deal with those annoying little flakes. I could always tell when my husbands was washing his hair with Monat, the smell filled the entire bedroom. Stacey was so excited to tel me they also have a men’s line, so your husband will have a manly scent to his hair. I‘ve only used the dry shampoo a couple times, but it smells amazing (of course) and it did add volume to my days old hair style. This is a big help if you’re in a hurry and just need your hair to look like you tried, styled for women who have time LOL


If you you guys are interested in learning more, or just wanting to see what system would be right for you, click this link https://monathairrocks.mymonat.com and take the hair quiz now! Stacey is so amazing and is able to answer any and all of your questions.


Take care!






96 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page